2015-2016 REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

 

Miracles and Rhapsodies
Roy Harris                                Symphony No. 3  (18)
3,3,3,2  4,3,3,2  2 timp,perc str

Sergei Rachmaninoff                Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (22)
Solo pf  3,3,2,2  4,2,3,1  timp,3perc,hp str
Randall Hodgkinson, piano

Brian Robison                                     In Search of the Miraculous (14)
3,3,3,3  4,3,3,1  timp,4perc,pf,hp str

Bernard Hoffer                                    MacNeil Lehrer Variations (24) [Boston Premiere]
3,3,4,3  4,3,3,1  2timp,3perc,hp,pf-cel-synth str

Rehearsals
Sunday, February 07, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, February 14, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, February 21, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm

Dress Rehearsal
Saturday, February 27, 2016: BU, Tsai Performance Center, 10am-1pm

Concert
Saturday, February 27, 2016: BU, Tsai Performance Center, 8pm, call 7:30pm

 

 

From the Seas to the Heavens
David Hertzberg                        Music of the Spheres (10) [Winner of the Annual Call for Scores]
2,2,2,2  4,2,3,1  timp,3perc,hp,cel str

Alban Berg                               Violin Concerto (27)
2,2,3,3,sax  4,2,2,1  timp,2perc,hp str
Danielle Maddon, soloist

Jean Sibelius                                       The Oceanides (9:30)
3,3,3,3  4,3,3,0  timp,perc,2hp str

David Rakowski                        Symphony No. 6 (30) [World Premiere]
Instrumentation tba

Rehearsals
Sunday, March 06, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, March 13, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, March 20, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, March 27, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, April 03, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, April 10, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, April 17, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, April 24, 2016: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm

Dress Rehearsal
Saturday, April 30, 2016: BU, Tsai Performance Center, 10am-1pm

Concert
Saturday, April 30, 2016: BU, Tsai Performance Center, 8pm, call 7:30pm