2014-2015 REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

All rehearsals will be held from 7:15pm to 10pm unless otherwise noted.

Concert #3: Spring Awakening
John Harbison: Darkbloom: Overture for an Imagined Opera–3(picc),2,EHn,3(bcl),3(Cbsn) 4,2,2,1 timp,3 perc,hp,pf

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring–2(picc),2,2,2 2,2,2,0 timp,2 perc

Benjamin Britten: Spring Symphony–3(afl,picc),2,EHn,2,bcl,2,Cbsn 4,3,3,1 cow horn, timp,3 perc,2 hp with Chorus pro Musica, Boston Children’s Chorus, Sarah Pelletier (soprano), Krista River (mezzo) and Ray Bauwens (tenor)

Rehearsals
Sunday, January 04, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, January 11, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, January 18, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, January 25, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, February 01, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, February 08, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, February 15, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, February 22, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm

Dress Rehearsal
Sunday, March 01, 2015: MIT, Kresge Auditorium, 10:30am-1:30pm

Concert
Sunday, March 01, 2015: MIT, Kresge Auditorium, 4pm, call 3:30pm

 

Concert #4: Odysseys

Matthew Browne: How the Solar System Was Won (NEP Call for Scores selection)–picc,2,2,EHn,2,Ebcl,2,Cbsn 4,3,3,1 timp,3 perc,hp,pf-cel

Gunther Schuller: Mediation, Symphonic Study–4,3,3,2 4,3,3,1 timp,perc,cel,hp

Andy Vores: Violin Concerto No. 2 (World Premiere, NEP Commision)–Danielle Maddon, soloist

Sergei Rachmaninoff         Symphonic Dances–3,3,3,alt sax 4,3,3,1 timp,perc,hp,pf

Rehearsals

Sunday, March 08, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, March 15, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, March 22, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, March 29, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm

Sunday, April 05, 2015: NO REHEARSAL
Sunday, April 12, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm
Sunday, April 26, 2015: United Parish in Brookline, 7:15pm-10pm

Dress Rehearsal
Saturday, May 02, 2015: BU, Tsai Performance Center, 10am-1pm

Concert
Saturday, May 02, 2015: BU, Tsai Performance Center, 8pm, call 7:30pm