April 27, 2019   8pm
Boston University’s Tsai Performance Center

David Rakowski’s Symphony no. 7, commissioned by the NEP, explores earth, water, wind, and fire, while Angela Elizabeth Slater’s Roil in Stillness captures the motion of waves, Benedict and Beatrice look for love, Yehudi Wyner movingly remembers Jacob Druckman, and Janáček’s Violin Concerto traces the wandering of a little soul.

Hector Berlioz Overture to Béatrice et Bénédict (1860-62)

Yehudi Wyner Epilogue: in memory of Jacob Druckman (1996)

Angela Elizabeth Slater Roil in Stillness (2015)
World premiere, Winner, 2018 NEP Call for Scores

Leoš Janáček Violin Concerto (“The Wandering of a Little Soul”) (1926)

Danielle Maddon, violin

David Rakowski Symphony no. 7  (2018-19)
World premiere, NEP commission

When you shop at 
Amazon will donate a portion
of the purchase price to NEP.